David Bowie (1967)

david-bowie-deluxe-edition

The origin of this blog is simple: I became annoyed by what seemed to me the low quality of the album cover images in iTunes. At first I began looking for better images on the internet to replace them with, but I began to notice that oftentimes all you could find were scads of copies of the same inferior images. After fiddling in Photoshop with the best of these, I was able to produce images which satisfied me, sometimes by taking uploaded photographs vinyl owners had taken of their sleeves, other times by finding the original photograph from the photoshoot and reconstructing the album cover image as best as I could. None of these are quite the album covers as they originally appeared, as I have a taste for high resolution and high saturation, but the results pleased me, and I thought I might share them. In some cases there was more than one version of the album cover; in some cases I have attempted more than one version, but not always.

Leave a comment